Term Dates

2016/17 
Thursday 18th August 2016GCE result day
Wednesday 24th and Thursday 25th August 2016 Teacher Training Days
Thursday 25th August 2016GCSE result day
Friday 26th August 2016Academy closed to all staff and pupils
Monday 29th August 2016Bank holiday
Tuesday 30th August 2016Term Begins – All Year 7 pupils only
Wednesday 31st August 2016Term Begins – Pupils in Years 8, 9,10, 11 & 13
Monday 5th September 2016Term Begins – Pupils in Year 12
Friday 23 September 2016School closes to pupils at 12.45pm
Friday 14th October 2016School closed to all staff and pupils
Friday 14th – 21st October 2016Mid-term break
Friday 16th Dec 2016End of Term 1 - Academy is closed to pupils from 12:45pm
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 4th January 2017School opens
Monday 13th February – 17th February 2017Mid-term break
Friday 7th April 2017End of Term 2
Monday 24th April 2017School opens
Monday 1st May 2017School closed bank holiday
Monday 29th May-2nd June 2017Mid-term break
Friday 14th July 2017End of Term 3 -
School closes at 12.45pm
Thursday 17 August 2017A Level Results available from 9.00am onwards in the PTC
Thursday 24 August 2017GCSE Results available from 9.00am onwards in the PTC
2017 -2018  
Autumn Term 2017School opensTuesday 29th August 2017 - First day of term for Year 7 pupils only
Wednesday 30 August - First day of term for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 & 13
Monday 4 September - First day of term for Year 12
Half termMonday 16th to Friday 20th October 2017
School closesWednesday 20th December 2017
Spring Term 2018School opensTuesday 9th January 2018
Half termMonday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018
School closesFriday 23rd March 2018
Summer Term 2018School opensMonday 9th April 2018
May Bank holidayMonday 7th May 2018
Half termMonday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
School closesFriday 13th July 2018

TRAINING DAYS 2017 – 2018 – SCHOOLS CLOSED TO PUPILS

Wednesday 23rd August 2017
Thursday 24th August 2017
Friday 25th August 2017
Monday 8th January 2018